The BBC Sessions - cover artwork
Release Information

This is a double album. The first disc (Radio Sessions) is a compilation of unreleased recordings recorded between 1996 and 2001, while the second (Live in Belfast) is a live recording from a concert in Belfast on 21 December 2001. The live album contains covers of “Here Comes the Sun”, “I’m Waiting for the Man” and “The Boys are Back in Town”.

The tracks on the first album come from sessions with Mark Radcliffe, Steve Lamacq and John Peel. The album cover features former member Isobel Campbell, who departed the band six years before this album’s release.

Disc One – Radio Sessions:
The State I Am In *
Like Dylan in the Movies *
Judy and the Dream Of Horses *
The Stars of Track and Field *
I Could Be Dreaming *
Seymour Stein *
Lazy Jane *
Sleep The Clock Around *
Slow Graffiti *
Wrong Love *
Shoot The Sexual Athlete *
The Magic of a Kind Word *
Nothing in the Silence *
(My Girl’s Got) Miraculous Technique *

Disc Two – Live in Belfast, 2001
Here Comes The Sun *
There’s Too Much Love *
The Magic of a Kind Word *
Me and The Major *
Wandering Alone *
The Model *
I’m Waiting For The Man *
The Boy With The Arab Strap *
The Wrong Girl *
Dirty Dream #2 *
The Boys Are Back in Town *
Legal Man *

Post to Twitter

Write About Love Album Cover
Cover artwork - girl sitting in deflated paddling pool
Cover artwork - 3 girls' faces in a pool of light
Cover artwork - girl, reclining, with hand on chin
cover artwork - bouncer towers over boy and girl
I'm A Cuckoo Cover artwork - Girl holds playing cards in front of her face
Fans Only cover artwork: Sem-naked girl with towel on head irons a shirt while holding a book
Cover artwork - close up of 2 young chinese girls
Dog On Wheels cover artwork: Girl with toy dog